№ 2709. On the 100th Anniversary of the establishment of the Republic of Udmurtia

Artist-designer – Uliyanovskiy S.

Souvenir sheet  

You are welcome to purchase our products
in the online store of the JSC Marka's branch in Austria.


The Udmurt Autonomous Region (the Votyak Autonomous Region until 1931) was established on November 4, 1920. On December 28, 1934, it was reformed into the Udmurt Autonomous Socialist Soviet Republic as a part of the Kirov Territory, and on December 5, 1936, into the Udmurt Autonomous Socialist Soviet Republic. Since October 11, 1991, the Republic of Udmurtia has its current name.

The Republic of Udmurtia is a component part of the Volga Federal District and belongs to the Ural Economic Region. Its area is 42 thousand sq. km, and the population is 1.5 mln people (2020). The capital of the Republic is the city of Izhevsk.

The postal stamp provides inscription Republic of Udmurtia. 100th Anniversary; on the margins of the postal block there are images of the coat of arms, natural and architectural attractions and the national ornament of Udmurtia. 


Paper Printing method Perforation Format of the Stamp (diameter) Edition Block size
Chalk surfaced Offset + security system Comb 12 33 mm 27 thousand stamps 135×88 mm

Frequently bought together