On December 12, a ceremony took place of cancellation of postage stamps dedicated to Russian diplomats

The ceremony was attended by Sergey Lavrov, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation; Dmitry Kim, a Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation; and Sergey Govorun, a Deputy Director General of JSC Russian Post.

During the ceremony today, postage stamps were cancelled devoted to outstanding Russian diplomats and state figures Alexander Bezborodko, Alexandra Kollontai and Georgy Chicherin. The postage stamps are issued in the frames of the History of Russian Diplomacy series. The Print Run is 66 thousand each stamp.

Starting from 2020, JSC Marka has been annually issuing postage stamps in the History of Russian Diplomacy series as a tribute to diplomats for their work for the good of the state that will be inscribed in the history of philately of the Russian Federation.

The postage stamps were put into postal circulation and went on sale in post offices throughout the country and the Collectioner show room chain.

Traditionally, issues of the state valuable postal matter of the Russian Federation are timed to landmark historical events, or are dedicated to outstanding personalities, nation-wide projects and major backbone enterprises of the economy.

« back