On July 29, a stamp dedicated to the Eurasian Economic Commission was put into postal circulation

The Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC) is a permanent regulatory body of the Eurasian Economic Union. It began its operations on February 2, 2012.

The major mission of the Eurasian Economic Commission is to ensure the conditions for functioning and development of the Eurasian Economic Union, and to elaborate the proposals for the further integration progress. The principal directions of the Eurasian Economic Commission activities are crediting and distribution of import customs duties; establishment of trade regimes in regard to third countries; foreign and mutual trade statistics; macroeconomic policy; competition policy; industrial and agricultural subsidies; energy policy; natural monopolies; state and/or municipal procurement; mutual trade in services and investments; transport and shipment; foreign exchange policy, and others.

The five countries currently represented in the EEC are the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation. The EEC has the status of a supranational governing body guided in its activities by the interests of the countries participating in the project of the Eurasian economic integration as a whole, without motivating its decisions by the interests of any particular national government. The decisions of the Commission are binding on the territory of the EEU member countries.

The postage stamp provides an image of the logo and the emblem of the 10th Anniversary of the Eurasian Economic Commission against the map of Russia and EEC participating countries.

In addition to the issue of the postage stamp, JSC Marka produced First Day Covers and special cancels for Moscow and St. Petersburg.

Design Artist: S. Kapranov.
Face value: 70 rubles.
Stamp size: 37×37 mm, sheet size: 131×142 mm.
Emission form: a sheet with 9 (3×3) stamps.
Quantity: 81 thousand stamps (9 thousand sheets).

« back