JSC “Marka” releases a unique set with stamps and coins

The first set to be manufactured as part of the Cities of Military Glory series is dedicated to cities of Belgorod, Kursk, Oryol, Polyarny and Rzhev. It comprises stamps of 2009, as well as 10-ruble coins of 2011–2012 minted to honor these cities.

The print-run of the set amounts to 1,000 units, it can be purchased online at www.rusmarka.ru and in Collector Showrooms located in 16 Russian cities.

As part of the Cities of Military Glory series, there will be manufactured 9 sets dedicated to all the 45 cities.

The set is a novelty at the collector’s market bringing together the interests of both philatelists and numismatists. It may become an original present and lay a foundation of a new unique collection.

« back