October 25 in the postal circulation will stamp the 100th anniversary of the formation of the Komsomol

The All-Union Lenin Communist Youth League (Komsomol) was established at the First All-Russian Congress of Workers 'and Peasants' Youth Unions on October 29 - November 4, 1918.

The Congress united disparate youth unions into an all-Russian organization with a single center, operating under the leadership of the Communist Party. Its aim was to spread the ideas of communism and to involve the working and peasant youth in the active construction of Soviet Russia. In July 1924 the RKSM was given the name of V.I. Lenin.

In March 1926 the Komsomol was renamed the All-Union Lenin Communist Youth League (Komsomol). According to the Charter of the Komsomol, young men and women aged 14 to 28 were admitted to the Komsomol. Over the whole history of the Komsomol, over 200 million people have passed through its ranks. In September 1991, the XXII extraordinary congress of the Komsomol considered the exhausted political role of the Komsomol as a federation of communist youth unions and declared the self-dissolution of the organization.

The postage stamp shows the signs of the Lenin Komsomol of different periods:

- sign of CMM sample from 1922-1944;
- the sign of the Komsomol of the model of 1944-1958;
- the sign of the Komsomol sample of 1958-1991.

In addition to the issue of JSC Marka stamps, first day envelopes will be issued and a first day stamp for Moscow will be made, as well as an art cover, inside - a stamp and vignettes dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the Komsomol.

Artist-designer: I. Ulyanovskiy.
Denomination: 46 r.
The size of the stamp: 65 × 32.5 mm, sheet size: 150 × 150 mm.
Form of issue: sheet with decorated fields of 8 (2 × 4) stamps.
Edition: 400 thousand copies (50 thousand sheets).

« back