December 25, a stamp booklet “FIFA 2018 World Cup Russia™. Stadiums” was put into circulation

The 2018 FIFA World Cup RussiaTM is the 21st FIFA World Cup, a quadrennial international football tournament contested by the men’s national teams of the member associations of FIFA. It is scheduled to take place in Russia from 14 June to 15 July 2018. 11 Russian cities will host the 2018 FIFA World Cup RussiaTM: Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Samara, Saransk, Rostov-on-Don, Sochi, Kazan, Kaliningrad, Volgograd, Nizhny Novgorod and Ekaterinburg.

The booklet includes 12 postage stamps featuring the tournament stadiums: Volgograd Arena, Ekaterinburg Arena, Kazan Arena, Kaliningrad Arena, Luzhniki Stadium, Spartak Stadium, Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, Rostov Arena, Samara Arena, Saint Petersburg Stadium, Mordovia Arena, Fischt Stadium. The stamps were issued into circulation in 2015–2017.

The booklet cover depicts a map of the Russian Federation and ZabivakaTM, the FIFA World Cup RussiaTM Official Mascot; the stamps and a short history of the stadiums are inside.

Design: О. Shushlebina.
Face values: 21 RUB, 21.50 RUB, 22 RUB.
Size of booklet: 163×110 mm
Circulation: 6.5 thousand stamps

« back