December 7, a postage stamp dedicated to the Federal Treasury to be put into circulation

The Federal Treasury was established by the Russian President’s decree in 1992. Today the Federal Treasury (Treasury of Russia) is a federal executive authority that carries out law enforcement functions to ensure the execution of the federal budget and cash service of the budgetary system of the Russian Federation, preliminary and ongoing control over operations with federal budget funds by main administrators and recipients of the federal budget. The Treasury has 83 departments and 2254 divisions and is supervised by the RF Ministry of Finance.

The postage stamp depicts the building and emblem of the Federal Treasury.

In addition to the postage stamp, JSC Marka is to issue a FDC and a special cancellation postmark for Moscow.

Design: О. Shushlebina.
Face value: 27 RUB.
Size of stamp: 50×37 mm, size of sheet: 170×168 mm.
Form of issue: sheet of 12 (3×4) stamps.
Circulation: 240 thousand (20 thousand sheets).


« back