August 23, four postage stamps dedicated to 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ stadiums to be issued

The 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ matches will be played at 12 stadiums in 11 Russian cities.

This year the stamps are dedicated to stadiums in Kaliningrad, Nizhny Novgorod, St Petersburg and Saransk.

Additionally, JSC “Marka” will manufacture first day covers and postmarks for Yekaterinburg, Kaliningrad, Kazan, Krasnodar, Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod, Rostov-on-Don, St Petersburg, Samara, Saransk, Sochi and Volgograd as well as an illustrated cover with four stamps and first day covers with cancellation (Moscow) inside.

It is the final stamp issue within the Stadiums series as part of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ Philatelic Program. A stamp booklet comprising the stamps dedicated to all the stadiums will also be produced in 2017.

Design: O. Shushlebina.
Face value: 22 RUB.
Size of stamps: 65×32.5 mm, size of sheet: 154×154 mm.
Form of issue: sheet with illustrated margins of 8 (2×4) stamps.
Circulation: 360,000 stamps each (180,000 sheets).

« back