December 21, a stamp booklet “The State Awards of the Russian Federation” is issued

State awards of the Russian Federation are the highest form of recognition of outstanding services delivered by citizens in the defense of the Motherland, as well as in the development of the state; achievements in the fields of economy, science, culture, art, education, pedagogy; protection of health, lives and rights of the citizens; charitable activities and other outstanding services rendered to the state.
State awards may be conferred to Russian citizens, foreign residents and persons without citizenship. State awards may also be conferred to military units, troops, commands of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, other forces, military formations and bodies for heroic deeds and merits in battles for the Motherland defense and maintaining world peace, as well as counter-terrorism operations. State awards are instituted and awarded by the President of the Russian Federation.

The stamp booklet consists of 18 postage stamps issued in 2016:

1. Gold Star Medal;
2. Hero of Labor of the Russian Federation Gold Medal;
3. The Order of St Andrew the Apostle the First-Called;
4. The Order of St George;
5. The Order for Merit to the Motherland;
6. The Order of St Catherine the Great Martyr;
7. The Order of Alexander Nevsky;
8. The Order of Suvorov;
9. The Order of Ushakov;
10. The Order of Zhukov;
11. The Order of Kutuzov;
12. The Order of Nakhimov;
13. The Order of Courage;
14. The Order of Military Merit;
15. The Order of Naval Merit;
16. The Order of Honor;
17. The Order of Friendship;
18. The Parental Glory Order.

Design: M. Moscovets (stamps), V. Zatologina (booklet).
Face value: 25 RUB.
Size of booklet: 160×150 mm, size of each stamp: 26×58 mm.
Circulation: 15,000 copies.

« back