December 16, two postcards with an original stamp dedicated to Ekaterinburg and Volgograd is to be released into circulation

The 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ will take place in 11 cities: Ekaterinburg, Kaliningrad, Kazan, Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod, Rostov-on-Don, Saint Petersburg, Samara, Saransk, Sochi and Volgograd.

Volgograd is the largest city in the eastern part of the Volga Region, stretching along the Volga shore for nearly 60 kilometers. In the middle of 19th century, a canal connecting the Don and the Volga was excavated. The city is called “a port of five seas” since then.

Ekaterinburg is the fourth most populous city after Moscow, Saint Petersburg and Novosibirsk. The city is located at the border between Europe and Asia. Ekaterinburg ranks first in the rating of most promising Russian cities with million-plus population and tops the Most Business-Attractive Russian Cities list.

The postcards with an original stamp depict the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ Official Emblem, scenes from games and Host Cities landmarks.

Additionally, FSUE PTC “Marka” will manufacture special cancellation postmarks for Ekaterinburg and Volgograd.

Design: O. Pryadkina.
Circulation: 45,000 copies each.

« back