May 21, a postage stamp “Eurasian Economic Union” is to be released into circulation

The Eurasian Economic Union (EAEC) is an international organization of regional economic integration established by a treaty, signed by the Presidents of Belarus, Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation on May 29, 2014.

The Eurasian Economic Union came into force on January 1, 2015. It includes the Russian Federation, Republic of Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and the Kyrgyz Republic (the accession is planned on May 29, 2015).

The EAEC formed for the effective and stable development of the economies and for improving the welfare of the citizens of the participating countries. Union provides the implementation of freedom of movement of goods, services, labor and capital. It is also planned to carry out a coordinated work in the key sectors of the economy: energetics, industry, agriculture and transport.

The stamp depicts the logo of the Eurasian Economic Union and the border states of the EAEC: Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan (the accession is planned on May 29, 2015).

In addition to the issue of a postage stamp FSUE PTC “Marka” was prepared for the release an illustrated cover with one stamp and an FDC with cancellation (Moscow) inside.

Design: R. Komsa.
Face value: 17 RUB
Size of stamp: 50 × 37 mm, size of sheet: 160 × 180 mm.
Form of issue: sheet of 12 (3 × 4) stamps.
Circulation: 312 thousand stamps (26 thousand sheets).

« back