February 24, 6 stamps in the series “City of Military Glory” are to be released into circulation

City of Military Glory - the honorary title of the Russian Federation assigned to individual cities “for the courage, fortitude and heroism shown by the defenders of the city in the struggle for freedom and independence of the Fatherland”. After being accepted by the State Duma on April 14, 2006, and approved by the Federation Council on April 26, 2006, the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin signed into law the federal law On the Honorary Title of the Russian Federation “City of Military Glory” on May 9, 2006. The award, which to date has been bestowed upon 40 cities, is similar to the Hero City title awarded during the Soviet-era, and no city has yet received both awards.

Issue of the year 2015 is dedicated to cities:

Lomonosov city

The stamp depicts:

1. GAZ-MM lorry;

2. Light Tank T-50;

3. Destroyer "Proud."


Maloyaroslavetz city

The stamp depicts:

1. 76-mm anti-aircraft gun (3-A) of the sample in 1931;

2. Submachine gun PPSh-41;

3. 76.2-mm divisional gun model 1902/30's.


Mozhaisk city

The stamp depicts:

1. The plane U-2VS;

2. 12-pound cannon;

3. Anti-urchins.


Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky city

The stamp depicts:

1. Aircraft IL-10;

2. 37-mm Airborne gun sample 1944;

3. The submarine L-16.


Taganrog city

The stamp depicts:

1. PS-40 aircraft;

2. Tank BT-2;

3. Torpedo boat G-5.


Khabarovsk city

The stamp depicts:

1. Yak-3 aircraft;

2. Armored car BA-20M;

3. Gunboat "Red Star".


Design: V. Beltiukov.

Face value: 20 RUB.

Size of stamp: 37 × 37 mm, size of sheet: 125 × 88 mm.

Form of issue: stamp sheet with 6 (3 × 2) stamps.


Circulation: 75 thousand stamps of each subject (75 thousand sheets).


« back