№ 377/окр. “Space Exploration” series. 125th Birth Anniversary of Yu. Kondratyuk (1897-1942), scientist, one of the founders of cosmonautics

21.06.2022
Design artist – Drobyshev A.
Design artist – Komsa R.

 

You are welcome to purchase our products
in the online store of the JSC Marka's branch in Austria.

Buy

Yuri Kondratyuk (1897-1942) was a Soviet scientist, one of the founders of astronautics. At the beginning of the 20th century, he calculated the optimal trajectory of a flight to the Moon and developed theoretical foundations and practical recommendations for to-be astronauts.

In 1929, Yuri Kondratyuk published in Novosibirsk as a private venture his book Conquest of Interplanetary Space in the quantity of 2,000 copies, which defined the sequence of the first stages of space exploration.

After the beginning of the Great Patriotic War, Yuri Kondratyuk volunteered for the people’s militia. He was enrolled as a ranker wireman in a communications company of the 2nd rifle regiment of the 21st Moscow Militia Division of the Kievsky district of the 33rd Army of the Reserve Front.

He was killed on February 25, 1942.

The commemorative stamp provides a symbolic image of a carrier vehicle for launching into space; the main image features a portrait of Yuri Kondratyuk and the cover of his manuscript Conquest of Interplanetary Space. 

 

Denomination Paper Printing method Format of the postal card Edition
Letter "B" Chalk surfaced Offset 105 × 148 mm 15 thousand postcards

Frequently bought together

№ 377/окр. Серия «Покорение космоса». 125 лет со дня рождения Ю.В. Кондратюка (1897–1942), учёного, одного из основоположников космонавтики

21.06.2022
Художник-дизайнер (марка) – Дробышев А.
Художник-дизайнер (иллюстрация) – Комса Р.

 


Юрий Васильевич Кондратюк (1897–1942) — советский учёный, один из основоположников космонавтики. В начале XX века рассчитал оптимальную траекторию полёта к Луне, а также разрабатывал теоретические основы и практические рекомендации будущим астронавтам.

В 1929 году Ю.В. Кондратюк издал в Новосибирске на собственные средства тиражом 2 000 экземпляров книгу «Завоевание межпланетных пространств», в которой была определена последовательность первых этапов освоения космического пространства.

После начала Великой Отечественной войны Ю.В. Кондратюк пошёл добровольцем в народное ополчение. Зачислен был рядовым телефонистом в роту связи 2 стрелкового полка 21-й Московской дивизии народного ополчения Киевского района 33-й армии Резервного фронта.

Погиб 25 февраля 1942 года.

На оригинальной марке изображён символический образ ракеты-носителя, запускаемой в космическое пространство; на основном изображении — портрет Ю.В. Кондратюка и обложка рукописи «Завоевание межпланетных пространств».

 

Номинал Бумага Способ печати Формат открыток Тираж
Литера "B" Мелованная Офсет 105 × 148 мм 15 тыс. экз.

С этим покупают

Карточки с оригинальной маркой

Односторонние художественные карточки (открытки) с нанесённой на них типографским способом стандартной почтовой маркой, представляющей собой литеру «В» в художественном оформлении. Оригинальная марка отдельно от карточки в обращение не выпускается. Такие карточки издаются к памятным датам, специальные почтовые штемпеля выпускаются ко всем карточкам с оригинальной маркой.