№ 386/кор. On the 80th Anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945 series. 100th Birth Anniversary of A. Matrosov (1924–1943), Hero of the Soviet Union

05.02.2024
Artist-designer (emblem) – Moscovets A.
Artist-designer (illustration) – Karpova N.

Sculptor - Vuchetich E.

If you are interested in any products,
please contact us by e-mail: order@marka-art.ru.

Buy

Aleksandr Matrosov (1924–1943) was a Hero of the Soviet Union, a Red Army soldier.

He was born on February 5, 1924, in Ekaterinoslavl. He was in the Red Army since September of 1942, served in the 2nd separate rifle battalion of the 91st separate Siberian Stalin Volunteer Brigade (later on, the 254th Guards Rifle Regiment of the 56th Guards Rifle Division of the Kalinin Front).

On February 27 of 1943, the 2nd Battalion was tasked to attack a fortified strong point near the village of Pleteni, to the west of the village of Chernushki in the Loknyansky District of the Pskov Region. As soon as the Red Army soldiers passed through the forest and came to the edge of the woods, they were caught by severe machine-gun fire from the enemy: three enemy machine-guns in earth-and-timber bunkers were covering up the approaches to the village. One machine gun was suppressed by an assault group of machine gunners and antitank gunners. Another group destroyed the second bunker, but the machine-gun from the third bunker continued to apply fire on the entire ravine in front of the village. Then privates P. Ogurtsov and A. Matrosov moved towards the bunker. Soon P. Ogurtsov was severely wounded, and A. Matrosov approached the fire slit alone. He closed the fire slit with his body, sacrificed himself and thereby ensured the success of the advance unit.

By the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR of June 19, 1943, for the exemplary performance of combat missions of the command at the front of the fight against the Nazi invaders and the courage and heroism shown upon that, Red Army soldier Aleksandr Matrosov was posthumously awarded the title of Hero of the Soviet Union.

The commemorative postage stamp presents an image of the emblem of celebration of the 80th Anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War of 1941–1945; the main illustration features a Monument to Hero of the Soviet Union Private A. Matrosov in Velikie Luki of the Pskov Region.

 

Denomination Paper Printing method Format of the envelope Edition
Letter “A” High Whiteness Modified (HWM) Offset 110 × 220 mm 0,5 million copies

Frequently bought together

№ 386/кор. Серия «К 80-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне 1941–1945 гг.». 100 лет со дня рождения А.М. Матросова (1924–1943), Героя Советского Союза

05.02.2024
Художник-дизайнер (эмблема) – Московец А.
Художник-дизайнер (иллюстрация) – Карпова Н.

Скульптор - Вучетич Е.

Артикул Тип Цена Наличие
386/кор-24 Чистый 40,00 руб.
г386/кор-24 МСК Гашеный 48,00 руб.

Александр Матвеевич Матросов (1924–1943) — Герой Советского Союза, красноармеец.

Родился 5 февраля 1924 году в Екатеринославле. В Красной армии с сентября 1942 года. Служил в составе 2-го отдельного стрелкового батальона 91-й отдельной Сибирской добровольческой бригады имени И.В. Сталина (позже 254-й гвардейский стрелковый полк 56-й гвардейской стрелковой дивизии, Калининский фронт).

27 февраля 1943 года 2-й батальон получил задачу атаковать опорный пункт в районе деревни Плетени, западнее деревни Чернушки, Локнянского района Псковской области. Как только красноармейцы прошли лес и вышли на опушку, они попали под сильный пулемётный огонь противника — три вражеских пулемёта в дзотах прикрывали подступы к деревне. Один пулемёт подавила штурмовая группа автоматчиков и бронебойщиков. Второй дзот уничтожила другая группа, но пулемёт из третьего дзота продолжал обстреливать всю лощину перед деревней. Тогда в сторону дзота двинулись рядовые П.А. Огурцов и А.М. Матросов. Вскоре П.А. Огурцова тяжело ранило, и А.М. Матросов подобрался к амбразуре уже один. Он закрыл своим телом амбразуру, пожертвовал собой и тем самым обеспечил успех наступающего подразделения.

Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 19 июня 1943 года за образцовое выполнение боевых заданий командования на фронте борьбы с немецко-фашистским захватчиками и проявленные при этом мужество и героизм красноармейцу А.М. Матросову посмертно было присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза.

На оригинальной марке изображена эмблема празднования 80-летия Победы в Великой Отечественной войне 1941–1945 гг.; на основной иллюстрации — памятник Герою Советского Союза рядовому А.М. Матросову в Великих Луках Псковской области.

 

Номинал Бумага Способ печати Формат конверта Тираж
Литера «A» ВБМ Офсет 110 × 220 мм 0,5 млн. экз.

С этим покупают

Конверты с оригинальной маркой

Художественные конверты с нанесённой на них типографским способом стандартной почтовой маркой, представляющей собой литеру «А» с художественным оформлением. Марка является оригинальной, поскольку отдельно от конверта в обращение не выпускается. Такие конверты издаются к памятным датам. Ко всем конвертам с оригинальной маркой выпускаются специальные почтовые штемпеля в день их выхода.