№ 384/кор. On the 80th Anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945 series. 125th Birth Anniversary of E. Zhidilov (1899–1977), military commander

31.01.2024
Artist-designer (illustration) – Uliyanovskiy I.
Artist-designer (emblem) – Moscovets A.

Photo: Sokolenko A. / RIA Novosti

If you are interested in any products,
please contact us by e-mail: order@marka-art.ru.

Buy

Evgenii Zhidilov (1899-1977) was a Soviet military commander, a lieutenant general.

He was a participant of the Civil War: having graduated from the Nizhny Novgorod infantry command staff courses, he went to the Southern Front. As a member of the 23rd Division, he took part in the defeat of Wrangel's troops and liberation of the Crimea. Since 1923, he served in the Navy in Sevastopol. Evgenii Zhidilov graduated from the Vystrel Higher Command Courses, and was a student at the Frunze Military Academy.

After the beginning of the Great Patriotic War, he was assigned to the Black Sea Fleet, where he was appointed the commander of the 7th Marine Brigade. He participated in the liberation of Sevastopol, the defense of the Caucasus, the liberation of Romania and Bulgaria. From January of 1945 to September of 1946, he served in the Pacific Fleet, took part in combat operations against Japan, and the liberation of China and Korea.

Since May of 1956, he was the Rear Services Chief of the USSR Navy. On July 10, 1961, he retired at the rank of Lieutenant General.

The commemorative stamp features the emblem of the celebration of the 80th Anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War of 1941–1945; the main illustration shows a portrait of Evgenii Zhidilov against the background of the map and the Sevastopol defense operations in 1942.

 

Denomination Paper Printing method Format of the envelope Edition
Letter “A” High Whiteness Modified (HWM) Offset 110 × 220 mm 0,5 million copies

Frequently bought together

№ 384/кор. Серия «К 80-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне 1941–1945 гг.». 125 лет со дня рождения Е.И. Жидилова (1899–1977), военачальника

31.01.2024
Художник-дизайнер (иллюстрация) – Ульяновский И.
Художник-дизайнер (эмблема) – Московец А.

Фото: Соколенко А. / РИА Новости

Артикул Тип Цена Наличие
384/кор-24 Чистый 40,00 руб.
г384/кор-24 МСК Гашеный 48,00 руб.

Евгений Иванович Жидилов (1899–1977) — советский военачальник, генерал-лейтенант.

Участник Гражданской войны: после окончания Нижегородских пехотных курсов командного состава отправился на Южный фронт. В составе 23-й дивизии участвовал в разгроме войск Врангеля и освобождении Крыма. На флоте — с 1923 года, служил в Севастополе. Окончил Высшие командные курсы «Выстрел», был слушателем Военной академии имени М.В. Фрунзе.

После начала Великой Отечественной войны направлен на Черноморский флот, где назначен командиром 7-й бригады морской пехоты. Участвовал в освобождении Севастополя, обороне Кавказа, освобождении Румынии, Болгарии. С января 1945 года по сентябрь 1946 года служил на Тихоокеанском флоте, принимал участие в боевых действиях против Японии, освобождении районов Китая, Кореи.

С мая 1956 года — начальник тыла Военно-морского флота СССР. 10 июля 1961 года вышел в отставку в звании генерал-лейтенанта.

На оригинальной марке изображена эмблема празднования 80-летия Победы в Великой Отечественной войне 1941–1945 годов; на основной иллюстрации — портрет Е.И. Жидилова на фоне карты и военных действий обороны Севастополя в 1942 году.

 

Номинал Бумага Способ печати Формат конверта Тираж
Литера «A» ВБМ Офсет 110 × 220 мм 0,5 млн. экз.

С этим покупают

Конверты с оригинальной маркой

Художественные конверты с нанесённой на них типографским способом стандартной почтовой маркой, представляющей собой литеру «А» с художественным оформлением. Марка является оригинальной, поскольку отдельно от конверта в обращение не выпускается. Такие конверты издаются к памятным датам. Ко всем конвертам с оригинальной маркой выпускаются специальные почтовые штемпеля в день их выхода.