Emissions of state valuable postal matter in November

On November 3, two stamps Architecture dedicated to the 100th Anniversary of establishment of diplomatic relation between the Russian Federation and the Turkish Republic will go into postal circulation in the framework of a joint issue.

Diplomatic relations between Russia (RSFSR) and Turkey (the Government of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey, TBMM) were established on June 3, 1920. The 2020 joint issue is devoted to architecture.

The Suleymaniye Mosque is the second most important and the first largest in size mosque in Istanbul. It is located in the ancient part of the city, in the Vefa area. The Mosque was built in 1550-1557 by order of Sultan Suleiman the Magnificent by architect Sinan. The height of the dome is 53 meters and its diameter is 27.5 meters. The mosque has 4 minarets with 10 balconies. The mosque building is well lit inside via 136 windows.

The Moscow Cathedral Mosque is the major mosque in Moscow and one of the largest masjids in Russia and Europe. The first building of the mosque was built in 1904, and on September 23, 2015, a new mosque was opened. The renewed mosque is a six-storied building in the Byzantine style with several different-sized minarets, turrets and domes. The height of the leaf-gilded chief dome is 46 meters and its diameter is 27 meters. Each of the two main minarets is 78 meters high.

The postal stamps provide images of the Suleymaniye Mosque in Istanbul and the Moscow Cathedral Mosque.
In addition to the issue of the postal stamps, JSC Marka will produce First Day Covers and special cancels for Moscow and St. Petersburg.

Design Artist: I. Ulyanovsky.
Face value: 48 rubles.
Stamp size: 42×30 mm, sheet size: 108×150 mm.
Emission form: a sheet with formatted margins with 8 (2×4) stamps.
Quantity: 80 thousand each stamp (20 thousand each sheet).


On November 3, a postal block dedicated to the 100th Anniversary of the establishment of Republic of Udmurtia will go into postal circulation


The Udmurt Autonomous Region (the Votyak Autonomous Region until 1931) was established on November 4, 1920. On December 28, 1934, it was reformed into the Udmurt Autonomous Socialist Soviet Republic as a part of the Kirov Territory, and on December 5, 1936, into the Udmurt Autonomous Socialist Soviet Republic. Since October 11, 1991, the Republic of Udmurtia has its current name.

The Republic of Udmurtia is a component part of the Volga Federal District and belongs to the Ural Economic Region. Its area is 42 thousand sq. km, and the population is 1.5 mln people (2020). The capital of the Republic is the city of Izhevsk.

The postal stamp provides inscription Republic of Udmurtia. 100th Anniversary; on the margins of the postal block there are images of the coat of arms, natural and architectural attractions and the national ornament of Udmurtia. 

In addition to the issue of the postal block, JSC Marka will produce First Day Covers and special cancels for Moscow and Izhevsk.


Design Artist: S. Ulyanovsky.

Face value: 100 rubles.
Block size: 135×88 mm; stamp size in the block: (diameter): 33 mm.
Quantity: 27 thousand stamps. 


On November 3, a postal block dedicated to the 100th Anniversary of the establishment of the Republic of Mari El will go into postal circulation

The Republic of Mari El was established on November 4, 1920, as the Mari Autonomous Region; on December 9, 1992, it was given its present name, the Republic of Mari El.
The Republic of Mari El is a constituent part of the Volga Federal District and belongs to the Volga-Vyatka Economic Region. Its area is 23.3 thousand sq. km, and the population is 679 thousand people (2020). The capital of the Republic is the city of Yoshkar-Ola.
The postal stamp provides inscription Republic of Mari El. 100th Anniversary. On the margins of the postal block, there are images of the official symbols and the national ornament, natural and architectural attractions of the Republic of Mari El.
In addition to the issue of the postal block, JSC Marka will produce First Day Covers and special cancels for Moscow and Yoshkar-Ola.

Design Artist: I. Ulyanovsky. 
Face value: 100 rubles.
Block size: 135×88 mm; stamp size in the block: (diameter): 33 mm.
Quantity: 27 thousand stamps. 


On November 10, a postcard with a commemorative stamp dedicated to the 200th Anniversary of the Peter the Great Military Academy of the Strategic Missile Forces will go into postal circulation in the History of the Armed Forces of Russia series


The Military Academy of the Strategic Missile Forces traces its history back to the officer department of the Artillery School, which was opened on November 25 (December 7) of 1820 in St. Petersburg and is one of the oldest educational institutions. From 1938, the Academy was housed in the building of the Imperial Orphanage in Moscow. In 1915, the Academy was relocated to the city of Balashikha of the Moscow Region.

The Academy was thrice highly decorated with state awards: the Order of Lenin (1938), the Order of Suvorov of the 1-st Class (1945), and the Order of the October Revolution (1970).

Nowadays, the Military Academy trains officers of command and engineering specializations capable of operating sophisticated modern equipment and ready to apply it in any conditions.

The commemorative stamp provides images of warriors of different ages; the central image presents the emblem of the Peter the Great Military Academy of the Strategic Missile Forces.

In addition to the issue of the postcard with a commemorative stamp, JSC Marka will produce special cancels for Moscow, St. Petersburg and Balashikha of the Moscow Region.


Design Artists: S. Ulyanovsky (stamp), A Povarikhin (illustration).

Quantity: 10 thousand postcards. 


On November 16, a stamp dedicated to the 75th Anniversary of the UN Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) will go into postal circulation 


UNESCO, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, is a specialized agency of the United Nations for educational, scientific and cultural issues.

The organization was founded on November 16, 1945; it is headquartered in Paris (France). Currently, it amounts to 195 member states, 2 observer states and 10 associate members, which are territories that are not responsible for the conduct of their international relations.

The aims declared by the organization are to promote world peace and security through wider international cooperation between states and peoples in the fields of education, sciences, and culture; to ensure justice and observance of lawfulness, universal respect for human rights and fundamental human freedoms proclaimed in the UN Charter for all peoples, regardless of race, gender, language, orientation or religion.

The postal stamp provides an image of the UNESCO emblem and symbols of the main activities of the organization.

In addition to the issue of the postal stamp, JSC Marka will produce First Day Covers and special cancels for Moscow and St. Petersburg.

Design Artist: A Povarikhin.
Face value: 48 rubles.
Stamp size: 24×34 mm, sheet size: 110×150 mm.
Emission form: a sheet with formatted margins with 8 (2×4) stamps.
Quantity: 160 thousand stamps (20 thousand sheets).


On November 24, a stamp dedicated to the 100th Birth Anniversary of Vladimir P. Ivanov (1920–1996), designer of radar aircraft units, will go into postal circulation 


Vladimir P. Ivanov (1920–1996) was a specialist in the field of radar and radio engineering systems, the general designer of NPO Vega and the Moscow Scientific Research Institute of Precision Instruments; he is a laureate of the Stalin Prize, the State Prize of the USSR and the Russian Federation Government Prize.

Throughout his life, V. Ivanov was involved with activities at the Moscow Scientific Research Institute of Precision Instruments (presently JSC Vega Radio Engineering Corporation). He supervised research and design works on the projects of radio altimeter for soft landing of the Luna-9 automatic interplanetary station; radio complex Liana for Tu-126 airborne early warning aircraft; and radio complex for the radar surveillance A-50 aircraft based on the IL-76 military transport aircraft.

The postal stamp provides V. Ivanov’s portrait against A-50 aircraft drawings. 

In addition to the issue of the postal stamp, JSC Marka will produce First Day Covers and a special cancel for Moscow. 


Design Artist: M. Podobed.
Face value: 40 rubles.
Stamp size: 42×30 mm, sheet size: 146×176 mm.
Emission form: a sheet with 15 (3×5) stamps.
Quantity: 135 thousand stamps (9 thousand sheets).

 

On November 25, a stamp dedicated to the 50th Anniversary of state-run Sportloto lotteries will go into postal circulation

The first draw of the Sportloto lottery took place on October 20, 1970, in the Central House of Journalists in Moscow. The profit from the drawings (a half of the ticket sale proceeds) was spent on financing Soviet sports.

Today, the successor to the legendary lottery is Stoloto, the largest distributor of state-run lotteries in Russia arranged by the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation and the Ministry of Sports of the Russian Federation. 

Fifty percent of the ticket sale proceeds go to make the prize pool, which is used to pay the prizes to the winners. Purpose-oriented allocations from the lottery are directed to the budget of the Russian Federation.

The postal stamp provides an image of the Stoloto lottery emblem.

In addition to the issue of the postal stamp, JSC Marka will produce First Day Covers and a special cancel for Moscow.


Design: A. Moskovets.
Face value: 50 rubles.
Stamp size: 37×37 mm, sheet size: 152×152 mm.
Emission form: a sheet with 9 (3×3) stamps.
Quantity: 135 thousand stamps (15 thousand sheets).

 

« back

Выпуски государственных знаков почтовой оплаты в ноябре

3 ноября в рамках совместного выпуска Российской Федерации и Турецкой Республики к 100-летию установления дипломатических отношений в почтовое обращение выйдут две марки, посвящённые архитектуре

Дипломатические отношения между Россией (РСФСР) и Турцией (Правительством Великого Национального Собрания Турции — ВНСТ) были установлены 3 июня 1920 года. Совместный выпуск 2020 года посвящён архитектуре.


Мечеть Сулеймание — вторая по значению и первая по размерам мечеть Стамбула. Расположена в старой части города, в районе Вефа. Мечеть сооружена по приказу Султана Сулеймана Великолепного архитектором Синаном в 1550–1557 годах. Высота купола 53 метра, диаметр 27,5 метров. У мечети 4 минарета и 10 балконов. Здание мечети хорошо освещено внутри — свет падает из 136 окон.


Московская соборная мечеть — главная мечеть Москвы, одна из крупнейших в России и Европе. Первое здание мечети построено в 1904 году. Открытие нового здания состоялось 23 сентября 2015 года. Обновлённая мечеть представляет собой шестиэтажное здание в византийском стиле с несколькими разноразмерными минаретами, башенками и куполами. Высота покрытого сусальным золотом главного купола составляет 46 метров, диаметр — 27 метров. Два главных минарета имеют высоту по 78 метров.


На почтовых марках изображены мечеть Сулеймание в Стамбуле и Московская соборная мечеть.


Дополнительно к выпуску почтовых марок будут изданы конверты первого дня и изготовлены штемпеля специального гашения для Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга.


Художник-дизайнер: И. Ульяновский.

Номинал: 48 р.
Размер марок: 42×30 мм; размер листа: 108×150 мм.
Форма выпуска: лист с оформленными полями из 8 (2×4) марок.
Тираж: по 80 тыс. марок (20 тыс. листов).

 

3 ноября в обращение выйдет почтовый блок, посвящённый 100-летию образования Удмуртской Республики

4 ноября 1920 года была образована Удмуртская (до 1931 года — Вотская) автономная область, 28 декабря 1934 года преобразованная в Удмуртскую Автономную Социалистическую Советскую Республику в составе Кировского края, 5 декабря 1936 года — в Удмуртскую Автономную Советскую Социалистическую Республику, 11 октября 1991 года — в Удмуртскую Республику.


Удмуртская Республика входит в состав Приволжского федерального округа, является частью Уральского экономического района. Площадь — 42 тыс. кв. км. Население — 1,5 млн чел. (2020). Столица субъекта — Ижевск.


На почтовой марке размещена надпись «Удмуртская Республика. 100 лет»; на полях блока — герб, природные и архитектурные достопримечательности, национальный орнамент Удмуртии.


Дополнительно к выпуску почтового блока будут изданы конверты первого дня и изготовлены штемпеля специального гашения для Москвы и Ижевска.


Художник-дизайнер: С. Ульяновский.

Номинал: 100 р.
Размер блока: 135×88 мм; размер марки в блоке (диаметр): 33 мм.
Тираж: 27 тыс.

 

3 ноября в обращение выйдет почтовый блок, посвящённый 100-летию образования Республики Марий Эл

Республика Марий Эл образована 4 ноября 1920 года как Марийская автономная область, 9 декабря 1992 года преобразована в Республику Марий Эл.


Республика Марий Эл входит в состав Приволжского федерального округа, является частью Волго-Вятского экономического района. Площадь — 23,3 кв. км. Население — 679 тыс. чел. (2020). Столица — город Йошкар-Ола.


На почтовой марке размещена надпись «Республика Марий Эл. 100 лет». На полях блока — официальная символика и национальный орнамент; природные и архитектурные достопримечательности республики.


Дополнительно к выпуску почтового блока будут изданы конверты первого дня и изготовлены штемпеля специального гашения для Москвы и Йошкар-Олы.


Художник-дизайнер: И. Ульяновский.

Номинал: 100 р.
Размер блока: 135×88 мм; размер марки в блоке (диаметр): 33 мм.
Тираж: 27 тыс.

 

10 ноября в рамках серии «История Вооружённых Сил России» в почтовое обращение выйдет карточка с оригинальной маркой, посвящённая 200-летию Военной академии Ракетных войск стратегического назначения имени Петра Великого

Военная академия Ракетных войск стратегического назначения имени Петра Великого берёт начало от офицерского отделения Артиллерийского училища, открытого 25 ноября (7 декабря) 1820 года в Санкт-Петербурге, и является одним из старейших учебных заведений. С 1938 года академия располагается в Москве в здании Императорского воспитательного дома. В 2015 году учебное заведение передислоцировано в город Балашиху Московской области.


Академия трижды удостоена высоких государственных наград: орденом Ленина (1938), орденом Суворова 1-й степени (1945), орденом Октябрьской Революции (1970).


Сегодня академия готовит офицерские кадры командного и инженерного профилей, способных работать на сложной, современной технике, готовых применить её в любых условиях обстановки.


На оригинальной марке представлены образы воинов разных эпох; на основной иллюстрации — эмблема Военной академии Ракетных войск стратегического назначения имени Петра Великого.


Дополнительно к выпуску почтовой карточки с оригинальной маркой будут изготовлены штемпеля специального гашения для Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга и Балашихи Московской области.


Художники-дизайнеры: С. Ульяновский (марка), А. Поварихин (иллюстрация).

Тираж: 10 тыс.

 

16 ноября в почтовое обращение выйдет марка, посвящённая 75-летию Организации Объединённых Наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры (ЮНЕСКО)

ЮНЕСКО (англ. UNESCO; United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization) — специализированное учреждение Организации Объединённых Наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры.


Организация была создана 16 ноября 1945 года, её штаб-квартира располагается в Париже. В настоящее время в ЮНЕСКО насчитывается 195 государств-членов, 2 государства-наблюдателя и 10 ассоциированных членов — территорий, не несущих ответственность за внешнюю политику.


Цели, декларируемые организацией, — содействие по укреплению мира и безопасности за счёт расширения сотрудничества государств и народов в области образования, науки и культуры; обеспечение справедливости и соблюдения законности, всеобщего уважения прав и основных свобод человека, провозглашённых в Уставе Организации Объединённых Наций, для всех народов, без различия расы, пола, языка, ориентации или религии.


На почтовой марке изображены эмблема ЮНЕСКО и символы основных направлений деятельности организации.


Дополнительно к выпуску почтовой марки будут изданы конверты первого дня и изготовлены штемпеля специального гашения для Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга.


Художник-дизайнер: А. Поварихин.

Номинал: 48 р.
Размер марки: 24×34 мм, размер листа: 110×150 мм.
Форма выпуска: лист с оформленными полями из 8 (2×4) марок.
Тираж: 160 тыс. марок (20 тыс. листов).

 

24 ноября в почтовое обращение выйдет марка, посвящённая 100-летию со дня рождения Владимира Петровича Иванова (1920–1996), конструктора авиационных комплексов радиолокационного дозора

Владимир Петрович Иванов (1920–1996) — специалист в области радиолокации и радиотехнических систем, генеральный конструктор Научно-производственного объединения «Вега», Московского научно-исследовательского института приборостроения, лауреат Сталинской премии и Государственной премии СССР, лауреат премии Правительства Российской Федерации.


Вся жизнь В.П. Иванова была связана с работой в Московском научно-исследовательском институте приборостроения (ныне — АО «Концерн радиостроения "Вега"»). Он руководил научно-исследовательскими и опытно-конструкторскими работами по следующим проектам: радиовысотомер для мягкой посадки автоматической межпланетной станции «Луна-9»; радиотехнический комплекс «Лиана» самолёта дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения Ту-126; радиотехнический комплекс для самолёта РЛДН А-50 (самолёт дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения и управления, созданный на базе военно-транспортного самолёта Ил-76).


На почтовой марке изображён портрет В.П. Иванова на фоне чертежей самолёта А-50.


Дополнительно к выпуску почтовой марки будут изданы конверты первого дня и изготовлен штемпель специального гашения для Москвы.


Художник-дизайнер: М. Подобед.

Номинал: 40 р.
Размер марки: 42×30 мм, размер листа: 146×176 мм.
Форма выпуска: лист из 15 (3×5) марок.
Тираж: 135 тыс. марок (9 тыс. листов).

 

25 ноября в почтовое обращение выйдет марка, посвящённая 50-летию государственных лотерей «Спортлото»

Первый тираж «Спортлото» состоялся 20 октября 1970 года в московском Центральном доме журналиста, прибыль от розыгрышей (половина средств от продажи билетов) тратилась на финансирование советского спорта.


Сегодня правопреемником легендарной лотереи является «Столото», крупнейший распространитель государственных лотерей в России, организаторами которых являются Министерство финансов Российской Федерации и Министерство спорта Российской Федерации. 50% всех средств, вырученных от продажи лотерейных билетов, составляют призовой фонд лотерей, из которого выплачиваются выигрыши победителям. Целевые отчисления от проведения лотереи направляются в бюджет Российской Федерации.


На почтовой марке изображена эмблема лотереи «Столото».


Дополнительно к выпуску почтовой марки будут изданы конверты первого дня и изготовлен штемпель специального гашения для Москвы.


Оформление: А. Московец.

Номинал: 50 р.
Размер марки: 37×37 мм; размер листа: 152×152 мм.
Форма выпуска: лист из 9 (3×3) марок.
Тираж: 135 тыс. марок (15 тыс. листов).

 


« назад