№ 2698. The Candle of Memory Monument

08.09.2020
Design artist – Moscovets A.

Souvenir sheet


The Candle of Memory, one of the major monuments commemorating heroic citizens and defenders of Blockaded Leningrad, was unveiled in a solemn ceremony in Jerusalem (the State of Israel) on January 23, 2020.

The monument to the survivors of the Siege of Leningrad is an eight-meter stele with symbols of Leningrad on it. The foundation of the monument contains a capsule with earth from the Piskarevskoye Memorial Cemetery in St. Petersburg, where hundreds of thousands of victims of the Siege of Leningrad are buried.

The main artistic feature of the monument with silhouettes of people is made of bronze and is located in the upper part of the stele. In the dark, when the Memorial is illuminated from the inside, the stele resembles an eternally burning candle.

The postal stamp provides an image of the Candle of Memory Monument; the margins of the postal block feature Leningrad during the Siege of the city, coats of arms of St. Petersburg and Jerusalem and a fragment of the quotation on the Monument.



Paper Printing method Perforation Format of the Stamp Edition
Chalk surfaced Offset + security system 12½ 26×58 27000

Frequently bought together

№ 2698. Мемориал "Свеча памяти" в Иерусалиме

08.09.2020
Художник-дизайнер – Московец А.

Почтовый блок

Артикул Тип Цена Наличие
2698 блок Чистый 100,00 руб.

Свеча памяти — один из крупнейших мемориалов в честь героических жителей и защитников блокадного Ленинграда, установленный в Иерусалиме (Государство Израиль). Торжественная церемония открытия мемориала состоялась 23 января 2020 г.

Памятник блокадникам представляет собой восьмиметровую стелу, на которой размещены символы Ленинграда: В основание монумента заложена капсула с землёй Пискарёвского мемориального кладбища Санкт-Петербурга, где покоятся сотни тысяч блокадников.

Основной художественный элемент монумента с силуэтами людей выполнен из бронзы и расположен в верхней части стелы. В тёмное время суток, когда мемориал подсвечивается изнутри, стела напоминает вечно горящую свечу.

На почтовой марке изображён мемориал «Свеча памяти», на полях почтового блока — Ленинград во время блокады города, гербы Санкт-Петербурга и Иерусалима и отрывок цитаты на памятнике.



Бумага Способ печати Перфорация Формат марки в блоке Тираж
Мелованная Офсет + бронзовая паста + защитный комплекс Рамочная 12½ 26х58 27000

С этим покупают