№ 368/кор. 100th Birth Anniversary of V.V. Karpov (1922-2010), writer, public figure, Hero of the Soviet Union

28.07.2022
Artist-designer – Komsa R.

 

You are welcome to purchase our products
in the online store of the JSC Marka's branch in Austria.

Buy

Vladimir Karpov (1922-2010) was a Soviet writer, essay writer, and public figure.

In November of 1942, he went to the front. In 1945, he published his first literary works. In 1947, Karpov graduated from the M.V. Frunze Military Academy and in 1954, he graduated from the part-time department of the Literature Institute named after A.M. Gorky. In 1947-1954, he worked in the General Staff (GRU). In 1954-1965, he served in the Red Banner Turkestan Military District.

Since 1962, Vladimir Karpov was a member of the Union of Writers of the USSR. In 1966-1973, he was a Deputy Editor-in-Chief of the State Committee on Press of the Uzbek SSR. In 1973-1981 Karpov was a Deputy Editor-in-Chief of the Oktyabr (October) magazine. From 1981 to 1986, he was the Editor-in-Chief of the Novy Mir (New World) magazine. From 1986 to 1991, Karpov held the position of the First Secretary of the Board of the Union of Writers of the USSR.

Vladimir Karpov was the author of many books, including such books popular in our country and abroad as: Commander and Marshal Zhukov. His writings are distinguished by high artistic value and documents based investigative depth.

The envelope with a commemorative stamp provides a portrait of Vladimir Karpov; the main image features a collection of works by V.V. Karpov against the backdrop of wartime photographs, and a medal of Hero of the Soviet Union.

 

Denomination Paper Printing method Format of the envelope Edition
Letter "A" High Whiteness Modified (HWM) Offset 110 × 220 mm 0,5 million copies

Frequently bought together

№ 368/кор. 100 лет со дня рождения В.В. Карпова (1922–2010), писателя, общественного деятеля, Героя Советского Союза

28.07.2022
Художник-дизайнер – Комса Р.

 


Владимир Васильевич Карпов (1922–2010) — советский писатель, публицист и общественный деятель.

В ноябре 1942 года отправился на фронт. В 1945 году опубликовал свои первые литературные произведения. В 1947 году окончил Военную академию им. М.В. Фрунзе, а в 1954 году — вечернее отделение Литературного института имени А.M. Горького. В 1947–1954 годах работал в Генштабе (ГРУ). В 1954–1965 гг. служил в Краснознамённом Туркестанском военном округе.

С 1962 года — член Союза писателей СССР. В 1966–1973 гг. — заместитель главного редактора Государственного комитета Узбекской ССР по печати. В 1973–1981 гг. — заместитель главного редактора журнала «Октябрь». В 1981–1986 гг. — главный редактор журнала «Новый мир». В 1986–1991 гг. — первый секретарь правления Союза писателей СССР.

Владимир Карпов — автор многих книг, в том числе популярных в нашей стране и за рубежом — «Полководец», «Маршал Жуков». Его произведения отличаются высокой художественностью и исследовательской глубиной на основе документов.

На конверте с оригинальной маркой изображён портрет В.В. Карпова, на основном изображении: на фоне фотографии военного времени — собрание произведений В.В. Карпова, медаль Героя Советского союза.

 

Номинал Бумага Способ печати Формат конверта Тираж
Литера "A" ВБМ Офсет 110 × 220 мм 0,5 млн. экз.

С этим покупают

Конверты с оригинальной маркой

Художественные конверты с нанесённой на них типографским способом стандартной почтовой маркой, представляющей собой литеру «А» с художественным оформлением. Марка является оригинальной, поскольку отдельно от конверта в обращение не выпускается. Такие конверты издаются к памятным датам. Ко всем конвертам с оригинальной маркой выпускаются специальные почтовые штемпеля в день их выхода.