Extended search
Main»News»December 26, an official cancellation ceremony of a postage stamp dedicated to the F-1 nuclear reactor, the first in Eurasia, took place

December 26, an official cancellation ceremony of a postage stamp dedicated to the F-1 nuclear reactor, the first in Eurasia, took place



An official cancellation ceremony took place in Russia's National Research Centre “Kurchatov Institute”, Moscow.

Oleg Dukhovnitskiy, Head of the Federal Communications Agency, and Mikhail Kovalchuk, President of the Kurchatov Institute, as well as representatives of research institutions and social organizations took part in the event.

The construction of the F-1 reactor was one of the key achievements of the Soviet atomic project and laid foundation for national nuclear industry and energetics. Fundamental research in such fields as nuclear physics, materials science, reactor engineering, radiation safety and neutron emission metrology were carried out at the F-1 reactor. The F-1 reactor is a monument of science and engineering.

“The Federal Communications Agency in cooperation with FSUE PTC “Marka” supervised by the Federal Communications Agency could not stay on the sidelines from such an important historical event, and it issued a stamp dedicated to this world scientific discovery. I am sure that these postage stamps will be a valuable gift to the residents and guests of Russia. These unique stamps will always keep the memory of today's event and remind the world about the scientific achievements of Russia”, said Mr. Dukhovnitskiy.



Additionally, FSUE PTC “Marka” manufactured first day cover and a special cancellation postmark for Moscow.

Design: A. Drobyshev.
Face value: 19 RUB.
Size of stamps: 37×37 mm, size of sheets: 131×131 mm.
Form of issue: sheets of 9 (3×3) stamps.
Circulation: 225,000 copies (25,000 sheets).

« back

Расширенный поиск
Товаров в корзине: 0 шт.
На сумму: 0 руб.
Посмотреть корзину
Главная»Новости»26 декабря состоялась церемония памятного гашения марки, посвящённой первому в Евразии ядерному реактору Ф-1

26 декабря состоялась церемония памятного гашения марки, посвящённой первому в Евразии ядерному реактору Ф-1



Церемония памятного гашения прошла в Москве в Национальном исследовательском центре «Курчатовский институт». В мероприятии приняли участие руководитель Федерального агентства связи Олег Духовницкий и президент Национального исследовательского центра «Курчатовский институт» Михаил Ковальчук, а также представители научных учреждений и общественных организаций.

Сооружение реактора Ф-1 стало одним из ключевых достижений атомного проекта СССР и положило начало развитию отечественной атомной промышленности и энергетики. На нём проводились фундаментальные исследования в области ядерной физики, материаловедения, радиационной безопасности и метрологии нейтронного излучения. Реактор имеет статус памятника науки и техники.

«Федеральное агентство связи совместно с подведомственным ФГУП Издатцентр «Марка» не смогли остаться в стороне от столь значимого исторического события, выпустив марку, посвящённую этому мировому научному открытию. Я уверен, что почтовые миниатюры станут ценным подарком для жителей и гостей России. Данные уникальные экземпляры навсегда сохранят память о сегодняшнем мероприятии и напомнят всему миру о научных достижениях России», — отметил руководитель Россвязи.



Дополнительно к выпуску почтовой марки ФГУП Издатцентр «Марка» изданы конверты первого дня и изготовлен штемпель специального гашения для Москвы.

Художник-дизайнер: А. Дробышев.
Номинал: 19 р.
Размер марки: 37×37 мм, размер листа: 131×131 мм.
Форма выпуска: лист из 9 (3×3) марок.
Тираж: 225 тыс. марок (25 тыс. листов).

« назад