Extended search
Main»News»Ceremony to cancel an illustrated stamped card dedicated to the Day of Children and Parents’ Happiness was held on June 1

Ceremony to cancel an illustrated stamped card dedicated to the Day of Children and Parents’ Happiness was held on June 1



The event was attended by Vladimir Shelikhov, deputy head of the Federal Communications Agency, Vladimir Volkov, a Pereslavl-Zalessky urban district head, Natalya Yakunina, vice president of the St. Andrew the Apostle Foundation and chairperson of the fiduciary board of the “Sanctity of Motherhood” nationwide programme, and Valery Astrakhantsev, head of the Pereslavsky municipal district.

The tradition to celebrate the Day of Children and Parents’ Happiness goes back several years. It is two celebrations rolled into one: the International Children's Day and World Parents Day celebrated on June 1 and the church fete dedicated to Saints Dmitry and Eudoxia. The saints lived in marriage for 22 years, being “a model of innocent matrimony” and an example of love, respect and faithfulness, as chroniclers put it. They had 12 children.

A drawing competition dedicated to the Day of Children and Parents’ Happiness took place from April 16 till May 5, 2018, in association with the Federal Communications Agency, the St. Andrew the Apostle Foundation, and Marka JSC. Pupils and students from 24 regions of Russia participated in the contest, the organizing committee received more than 130 entries. After review of the drawings, an expert jury chose three winners. The Grand Prix went to Valeriya Krasnova, a 17-year-old contestant from Leninogorsk in Republic of Tatarstan, for the “In the Family Circle” drawing. Her drawing for the Day of Children and Parents’ Happiness will appear on a state postage stamp which will be issued as an illustrated stamped card. Among other winners were: Arina Petrova (17 years old, Leninogorsk, Republic of Tatarstan, drawing “Christening of the Smallest”) and Irina Ivanishcheva (15 years old, Mirny, Sakha Republic, drawing “Happiness”).

A state postage which is an artistic stamped card based on Valeriya Krasnova’s winning entry “In the Family Circle” was issued.


“Among other beautiful works Valeriya Krasnova’s drawing ‘In the Family Circle’ is particularly appreciated. Children see the best, draw using the brightest and most vibrant colors, capture the beauty of the world around — one can see it in every work of each competitor. Involving children into creative work through playing and competing we also involve them into a beautiful world of philately. A postal card with one’s own drawing on it is nothing short of a miracle for a child,” the Rossvyaz deputy CEO said.




« back

Расширенный поиск
Товаров в корзине: 0 шт.
На сумму: 0 руб.
Посмотреть корзину
Главная»Новости»1 июня состоялась торжественная церемония памятного гашения художественной маркированной карточки, посвящённой Дню детей и родительского счастья

1 июня состоялась торжественная церемония памятного гашения художественной маркированной карточки, посвящённой Дню детей и родительского счастья

 


В мероприятии приняли участие заместитель руководителя Федерального агентства связи Владимир Шелихов, глава городского округа города Переславля-Залесского Владимир Волков, вице-президент Фонда Андрея Первозванного, председатель попечительского совета Всероссийской программы «Святость материнства» Наталья Якунина, глава Переславского муниципального района Валерий Астраханцев.

Традиция празднования Дня детей и родительского счастья насчитывает уже несколько лет. Этот праздник гармонично сочетает в себе два других праздника: Международный день защиты детей и Всемирный день родителей, также приходящихся на 1 июня, и соотносится с учреждённым церковным празднованием в честь святых Дмитрия и Евдокии. Святые прожили в счастливом браке 22 года, став, по словам летописцев, «образцом целомудренного супружества», примером любви, уважения и верности. Они были родителями 12 детей.

Конкурс рисунка, посвящённый Дню детей и родительского счастья проводился с 16 апреля по 5 мая 2018 года совместно с Федеральным агентством связи, Фондом Андрея Первозванного и АО «Марка». В конкурсе приняли участие школьники и студенты из 24 регионов России, в оргкомитет поступило более 130 работ. После просмотра рисунков компетентное жюри выбрало трёх победителей. Краснова Валерия Игоревна (17 лет, г. Лениногорск Республики Татарстан, рисунок «В кругу семьи») получила Гран-при конкурса. На основе её рисунка ко Дню детей и родительского счастья будет выпущен государственный знак почтовой оплаты — художественная маркированная открытка. Также победителями стали Петрова Арина Сергеевна (17 лет, г. Лениногорск Республики Татарстан, рисунок «Крещение самого маленького») и Иванищева Ирина Алексеевна (15 лет, г. Мирный Республики Саха (Якутия), рисунок «Счастье»).

На основе рисунка победителя конкурса Валерии Красновой «В кругу семьи» сегодня выпущен государственный знак почтовой оплаты — художественная маркированная карточка.


«Среди множества замечательных работ особую оценку заслужил рисунок Валерии Красновой «В кругу семьи». Дети видят всё самое лучшее, рисуют самыми яркими и сочными красками, отражают красоту окружающего мира — это видно на каждой работе всех участников конкурса. Привлекая детей в игровой и соревновательной форме к творческой деятельности, мы также вовлекаем их в интереснейший мир филателии. И выпуск в почтовое обращение карточки с его собственным рисунком — это маленькое личное чудо для ребёнка», — сказал заместитель руководителя Россвязи.




« назад