Extended search
Main»News»February 1, an official cancellation ceremony was held for a postage stamp dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the re-establishment of the patriarchate in Russia

February 1, an official cancellation ceremony was held for a postage stamp dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the re-establishment of the patriarchate in Russia



The ceremony was held in Moscow at the Cathedral of Christ the Savior. The participants were Kirill, Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia, and Oleg Dukhovnitskiy, Head of the Federal Communications Agency.

The All-Russian Church Council was the first Local Council of the Russian Orthodox Church since the end of the 17th century. It started on 15 (28) August 1917 at the Assumption Cathedral of the Moscow Kremlin. The Council sat on for more than one year till 7 (20) September 1918. Its most important decision was to re-establish the patriarchate in the Russian Orthodox Church. On 4 (17) November 1917 Tikhon, metropolitan of Moscow and Kolomna was elected and named Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia. The re-establishment of patriarchate made the difference not only for the Russian Church but for the entire Orthodox Christianity. The Local Council became a milestone event that eliminated the exploded synodal system of the church management and re-established the patriarchate drawing the line between two periods in the Russian Church history. The Council’s decisions laid the groundwork for the organization of the Russian Orthodox Church in the modern world.

“Within the framework of the celebration, the Federal Communications Agency and joint-stock company “Marka” have released a postage stamp dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the re-establishment of the patriarchate in Russia. The stamp features Saint Tikhon, Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia 1917–1923, against the background of the Cathedral of Christ the Savior in Moscow. The circulation of the stamp is 160 thousand copies, they will spread across the country and all over the world, and will enrich philatelic catalogues. Thus the postage stamp will commemorate the historical date of the event”, said the Head of Rossvyaz.



 

« back

Расширенный поиск
Товаров в корзине: 0 шт.
На сумму: 0 руб.
Посмотреть корзину
Главная»Новости»1 февраля состоялась торжественная церемония памятного гашения марки, посвящённой 100-летию восстановления патриаршества в России

1 февраля состоялась торжественная церемония памятного гашения марки, посвящённой 100-летию восстановления патриаршества в России

 


Церемония памятного гашения прошла в Москве, в Храме Христа Спасителя. В мероприятии приняли участие Святейший Патриарх Московский и всея Руси Кирилл и руководитель Федерального агентства связи Олег Духовницкий.

Всероссийский поместный собор — первый с конца XVII века Поместный собор Православной Российской Церкви, открывшийся 15 (28) августа 1917 года в Успенском соборе Московского Кремля. Собор заседал больше года, до 7 (20) сентября 1918 года. Важнейшим его решением было восстановление патриаршества в Российской церкви. 4 (17) ноября 1917 года Поместный собор Православной Российской Церкви принял постановление о восстановлении патриаршества, и уже на следующий день, 5 (18) ноября, митрополит Московский и Коломенский Тихон был избран и наречён Патриархом Московским и всея России. Восстановление патриаршества имело значение не только для Русской церкви, но и для всего православия. Поместный собор явился эпохальным событием. Он упразднил изжившую себя старую синодальную систему церковного управления и восстановил патриаршество, проведя рубеж между двумя периодами русской церковной истории. Решения Собора заложили основы устройства Русской Православной Церкви в современную эпоху.

«В рамках празднования юбилея Федеральное агентство связи и АО "Марка" выпустило почтовую марку, посвящённую 100-летию восстановления патриаршества в России. На почтовой марке изображён Тихон, Патриарх Московский и Всея Руси с 1917 по 1923 годы на фоне Храма Христа Спасителя в Москве. Тираж марки составляет 160 тысяч экземпляров, они разойдутся по всей стране и миру, а также войдут в филателистические каталоги. Тем самым почтовая марка увековечит историческую дату события», — отметил руководитель Россвязи.



Художники-дизайнеры: М. Бодрова, А. Поварихин.
Номинал: 41 р.
Размер марки: 37×37 мм, размер листа: 130×130 мм.
Форма выпуска: лист с оформленными полями (3×3) из 8 марок и купона.
Тираж: 160 тыс. марок.
 

« назад