Extended search
Main»News»March 23, en envelope with an original stamp dedicated to the 100th birth anniversary of Marshal of the Soviet Union Semyon Kurkotkin to be issued as part of the To the 75th Anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War 1941–1945 series

March 23, en envelope with an original stamp dedicated to the 100th birth anniversary of Marshal of the Soviet Union Semyon Kurkotkin to be issued as part of the To the 75th Anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War 1941–1945 series


Semyon Konstantinovich Kurkotkin (1917–1990) was a Soviet military commander, a Marshal of the Soviet Union and a Hero of the Soviet Union. He was awarded with an Order of Lenin, an Order of the October Revolution, three Orders of the Red Banner, two Orders of the Patriotic War 1st class, an Order of Kutuzov 2nd class, an Order of Bogdan Khmelnitsky 2nd class, as well as other orders and medals of foreign nations.

The envelope with an original stamp depicts an emblem of the celebration of the 75th anniversary of the Victory in the Great Patriotic War 1941–1945. The main image features a portrait of Semyon Kurkotkin against the background of a tank battalion and the Gold Star Medal.

Additionally, FSUE PTC “Marka” will manufacture a special cancellation postmark for Moscow.

Design: A. Moskovets (emblem), R. Komsa (illustration)
Circulation: 1,000,000 copies.

« back

Расширенный поиск
Товаров в корзине: 0 шт.
На сумму: 0 руб.
Посмотреть корзину
Главная»Новости»23 марта в рамках серии «К 75-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне» в почтовое обращение выйдет конверт с оригинальной маркой, посвящённый 100-летию со дня рождения Маршала Советского Союза С.К. Куркоткина

23 марта в рамках серии «К 75-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне» в почтовое обращение выйдет конверт с оригинальной маркой, посвящённый 100-летию со дня рождения Маршала Советского Союза С.К. Куркоткина


Куркоткин Семён Константинович (1917–1990) — советский военачальник, Маршал Советского Союза, Герой Советского Союза. Награждён орденом Ленина, орденом Октябрьской Революции, 3-мя орденами Красного Знамени, 2-мя орденами Отечественной войны 1-й степени, орденами Кутузова 2-й степени, Богдана Хмельницкого 2-й степени, другими орденами и медалями иностранных государств.

На конверте с оригинальной маркой изображена эмблема празднования 75-летия Победы в Великой Отечественной войне 1941–1945 гг.; на основном изображении — портрет С.К. Куркоткина на фоне танкового батальона, медаль «Золотая Звезда».

Дополнительно к выпуску конверта АО «Марка» будет изготовлен штемпель специального гашения для Москвы.

Художники-дизайнеры: А. Московец (эмблема), Р. Комса (иллюстрация).
Тираж: 1 млн экз.

« назад